Aarhus University Seal

AIAS invites all Current, Former and Associate Fellows, Staff and the Board of Directors to the annual AIAS Summer Gathering on Thursday 20 June from 15:00 - 22:00 for an inspiring and joyful afternoon and evening together at AIAS. 

The afternoon starts with three short 15-minute talks, each covering one of three themes which has particularly occupied AIAS during the past academic year: Diversity, Inequity and AI

After the academic part, there will be drinks, music and networking in the Hall, followed by an informal dinner provided by a Mexican food truck and an ice cream truck.


15:00 - 15:10    Welcome by AIAS Director Andreas Roepstorff 

15:10 - 16:20    Three 15-minute talks covering the themes Diversity, Inequity and AI,
                             followed by discussion

  • The theme Diversity will be discussed by Lindsay Weinberg, AIAS-SHAPE Fellow, John Martinson Honors College and Tech Justice Lab, Purdue University, and Luseadra Joy McKerracher, AIAS Former Fellow and Department of Public Health, AU
  • The theme Inequity will be discussed by Ciara Kierans, AIAS-PIREAU Fellow and Department of Public Health, University of Liverpool
  • The theme AI will be discussed by Christian Ulrik Andersen, AIAS-SHAPE Fellow and Department of Digital Design and Information Studies, AU

16:20 - 16:30     Introduction to the University Campus exhibition in the AIAS Hall by
                            Associate Fellow Felix Riede & historian Ning de Coninck-Smith, AU.

16:30 - 17:30     Drinks, music and networking in the Hall

17:30 - 22:00     Informal dinner and mingling 


All current, former and associate fellows, staff, the AIAS Board of Directors and friends of the house are invited to participate. Feel free to bring a guest or a partner, but please remember to have them sign up as well.

Please register for the academic and/or the social part of the event via the 'Register' button on this page. The price for parcipating in the dinner is DKK 100,- per person. The talks are open to all.

Registration deadline is 16 June 2024