Aarhus University Seal

Welcome to seven new fellows

Today, on 1 October 2021, it’s commencement day at AIAS. Seven new AIAS COFUND Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellows will begin their fellowship at AIAS and collaboration with fellows and Aarhus University faculty members. The researchers are at AIAS on fellowships that will last from one year up to three years.

The seven new AIAS fellows are part of a group of 15 new fellows selected in an open, international triple peer-review in the spring/summer of 2021. The remaining eight fellows will start on 1 November 2021, or on 1 February 2022.

Read more about the new fellows’ research areas and project, via the links below:

  • Corina-Gabriela Ciobotaru, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques, Paris, France
  • David Ciepley, Associate Professor, Institute for Advanced Studies in Culture, The University of Virginia, USA
  • Julene Aramendia, Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering, University of Sannio, Italy
  • Markus M. Rinschen, Associate Professor, Medical Clinic, University Hospital Hamburg Eppendorf, Germany
  • Natalia Prieto Vidal, Postdoc, Food Innovation, Structure and Health Lab, School of Engineering, University of Guelph, Canada
  • Shiru Lim, Postdoc, Lichtenberg-Kolleg, University of Göttingen, Germany
  • Ward Keeler, Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Meet the fellows for short 6-minute research presentations

On 14 October from 9.00am-2.00pm at the Introductory research Presentations (IRP) Seminar, you can meet the new fellows and the new AIAS Associates who started in the spring 2021. Each will give a short 6-minute talk on their research and why this matters - a total of 24 6-minute presentations.

All are welcome to join, or join selected talks only. Find the programme here: https://aias.au.dk/events/show/artikel/aias-seminar-introduction-research-presentations-2/ 


The AIAS-COFUND Fellowship scheme has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 754513 and The Aarhus University Research Foundation.  


Søren Rud Keiding, AIAS Director, Professor keiding@au.dk
Lena Bering, Communications Officer, lber@aias.au.dk

Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies, AIAS
Høegh-Guldbergs Gade 6B
DK-8000 Aarhus C