



CELEBRATING FIVE NEW VILLUM INVESTIGATORS

On December 18, Aarhus University invites you to celebrate our five new VILLUM Investigators who in total have received DKK 185.3 million from VILLUM FONDEN.

Congratulations to:

Bo Brummerstedt Iversen, Department of Chemistry
Lars Birkedal, Department of Computer Science
Karl Anker Jørgensen, Department of Chemistry
Yong P Chen, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Henrik Stapelfeldt, Department of Chemistry

The ceremony takes place at Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies, Aarhus University, Høegh-Guldbergs Gade 6B, DK-8000 Aarhus C, on December 18 from 12:00-14:00 The ceremony is followed by a reception. Please register before November 25 at https://scienceandtechnology.conferencemanager.dk/?eventcode=villum no later than November 15. Please note there is limited seating, and seats will be assigned on a first-come-first-served basis.

Program

- 12:00 Snacks, bubbles, and concert with Steffen Brandt
- 12:40 Welcome by Rector Brian Bech Nielsen
- 12:45 Speech by Jens Kann-Rasmussen, Chairman of the board, VILLUM Fonden
- 12:50 Short presentations by the five Villum Investigators
- 13:30 Reception at AIAS

