Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Events and conferences

Events

Wed 20 Jan
13:00-14:30 | Online
AIAS Research Seminar: Racism and Anti-racism Discussion Group
Mon 01 Feb
14:15-15:30 | Virtual via Zoom
AIAS Seminar: Karen Gram Skjoldager
When International Organizations Improvise: Institutional Responses to European Security Crises, 1920-2000
Mon 22 Feb
14:15-15:30 | Virtual via Zoom
AIAS Seminar: Christina Esteva Font
Prostaglandin receptors and kidney: Potential role of prostaglandin receptors in chronic kidney disease (CKD)
Thu 25 Feb
10:30-16:00 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
Joint Research Presentations: Extended Fellows' Seminar
Short 6-minute research presentations by all AIAS Fellows.
Mon 08 Mar
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
AIAS Seminar: Thomas Leppard
Human social complexity: good explanations, bad explanations
Mon 15 Mar
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium
AIAS Seminar: Dario Maestripieri
Literature’s contribution to scientific knowledge: How some European novelists developed a new Darwinian view of human nature.
Mon 22 Mar
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
AIAS Seminar: David Stokes
Transport of ions across biological membranes: Active transport of potassium and zinc in bacteria
Mon 12 Apr
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
AIAS Seminar: Laure Guirguis
The Arab New Left: Transnational Entanglements at a Time of Disruption
Mon 26 Apr
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
AIAS Seminar: Morten Overgaard
TBA
Mon 10 May
14:15-15:30 | The AIAS Auditorium, if possible. Virtually, if not.
AIAS Seminar: Jihan Zakarriya
Modern Arabic Literature: Ecocritical Readings of Politics of Violence and Subjugation

Showing results 1 to 10 of 12

1 2 Next

Conferences

Wed 13 Oct
08:00-16:00 | AIAS Auditorium
Hosted Symposium
For the time being – temporality, ethics, aging: Conversations between anthropology, art and philosophy